(07-14-2011 12:39 AM)SairaJayn Wrote: [ -> ]I was gutted when this post was pulled up got all excited then saw the date lol!
I remember it being on, still forgot to wwatch it though lol
if any one find this - please let me know
Has anyone heard of tortoiseforsale.org ?? These people seem very odd to me !
I have had a look at the site. I have never heard of them. Maybe Sue knows about them. Alarm bells are ringing for me with them selling Indian Stars for £60 each. I have never seen them for sale under £200. They have horsfields and they are £75 and Indians stars are only £60 very strange. Be careful there are people selling things and you never recieve them. I have seen it with parrots.
(04-21-2012 02:13 PM)TICKANDTOCK Wrote: [ -> ]I have had a look at the site. I have never heard of them. Maybe Sue knows about them. Alarm bells are ringing for me with them selling Indian Stars for £60 each. I have never seen them for sale under £200. They have horsfields and they are £75 and Indians stars are only £60 very strange. Be careful there are people selling things and you never recieve them. I have seen it with parrots.
i wouldn't dream of it ! just thought maybe they need to be mentioned so others dont fall into a bad trap . They deliver by random van deliverys do not give location or info. I am hoping to buy from sue so i know all is safe and well
Thats another thing i don't like about it. The torts being delivered by van. Sue is the same as me we either take them or meet somewhere. Or people come to me. I would never send my babies that way. Its good that you mentioned them though. Will try and check them out.
(04-21-2012 07:49 AM)taszia Wrote: [ -> ]Has anyone heard of tortoiseforsale.org ?? These people seem very odd to me !
If it looks too good to be true, it probably is! Wouldn't touch these people with a bargepole - look at those pics - beautiful little hatchlings, but obviously lifted from other places

The care sheets seem more intent on telling you not to listen to other info, rather than giving you actual advice. Torts at these prices will be cheap imports sold on quickly to avoid health problems on purchase (that will come later). There is no mention of home breeding etc. The fact that they say they will send in a van means that they are not really interested in what happens to them - have you contacted them to see if they quiz you with how they are going to be kept etc? I would do this first and get back with info. The do sound very dodgy though.
Indian stars Sue at £60 is to good to be true.
I'm not interested in buying from them but someone I know said they had a recommendation from some weird little pet shop so I went on and noticed how dodgy it looked so wrote a comment askin lots of questions and it was deleted instantly with no reply so blatantly sell to poor people with no clue . Just thought I would post it on here for everyone else to see how odd they seem ! I would never look for a tort from a pet store or dodgy web page but always from a breeder and even then I am weary after my past tort purchase from so called breeder that went horribly wrong

. I don't wish anyone else to have the same problem

Thankyou for posting it.
